"Are you still listening?"

The "Are you still listening?" message appears when we detect that there has not been any interaction with the player for a while.


This is in place to avoid the cost of streaming music into empty rooms. Having a timeout interval will stop us from playing music to unattended devices. Since we pay full royalties on every song we play, it helps us keep Pandora free for everyone.


To prevent this message from appearing while you are actively listening, all you need to do is click (or tap) somewhere on the Pandora music player once in the time-out period, and you should not see that message.


If you upgrade to Pandora One the time-out period will increase. Keep in mind that it does not completely eliminate the timeout interval, but extends it to a longer period of time. We recommend upgrading if you'd really like to listen for long periods of time without interacting with the tuner.


You can find information on Pandora One here.


Not what you're looking for? Try searching again or Email Us.

Account